Prevention Measures For 2021 Fall Semester from Office of Academic Affairs - Updated on September 15

Publish Date:2021-09-10 00:00:00

 Prevention Measures For 2021 Fall Semester from Office of Academic Affairs

0915

Given the current pandemic situation, the University is asking all academic and administrative units to comply with the following measures regarding teaching and learning for the upcoming semester despite the epidemic prevention measures released by the school:

For the first three weeks of 2021 Fall SemesterAll courses shall adopt distance learning. Teachers shall announce course URL and relevant information on course description. If you want to set the visibility of your course page on NTU COOL to be public, please see this document: https://bit.ly/3toRPAC. If experiments, hands-on course, graduate courses with fewer people, wish to give physical course, please follow the measures listed below:

1.     Teachers shall do the roll call, while eating and drinking in the classroom is forbidden.

2.     Classrooms shall be cleansed and disinfected regularly, while kept ventilated.

3.     Face masks must be worn throughout, while social distancing shall be maintained (e.g., 1.5 meters or 2.25 square meters).

4.     Please submit an application form (https://www.space.ntu.edu.tw/navigate/s/CB679CFFA6134C83B4964E40A30A460AQQY) to the Office of Academic Affairs before September 24th.

Starting from the fourth week of 2021 Fall SemesterIn principle, 80 or above people selecting a course shall adopt distance learning from the fourth week of 110-1 semester.  Courses under 80 people will be in-person classes. In special cases, please fill out this application form (https://www.space.ntu.edu.tw/navigate/s/CB679CFFA6134C83B4964E40A30A460AQQY) before October 12th.

1.     In-person class shall comply with the regulations listed above.

2.     Teachers are encouraged to adopt a blended teaching approach -a combination of online learning and in-person class to prepare the courses.  For more information, please see the website of Digital Learning Center: https://www.dlc.ntu.edu.tw/2021/09/08/blended-teaching/ 

0915 For adding, dropping, and withdrawing classes

1.     The “Unblock Course Request Form”, “Course Overload Request Form”, and “Course Underload Request Form”: The lecturer and the director may sign these request forms in person or reply by email to these request forms to indicate their approval of the request. Please email the request form and the proof for approval to the contact person in the Office of Academic Affairs.

2.     Adding and dropping classes in the first and second week of this semester: (1) For adding classes in the first and the third category, registering for classes online, the process is as usual. (2) For the second category, adding classes with a permission number, teachers shall announce relevant information on course description in order to help students know course URL and how to ask for registration code. NTU COOL, the University’s digital education platform is recommended for the provision of teaching materials and course information to students. Students can sign for course add via NTU COOL from September 17.

3.     Adding or withdrawing classes in the third week of this semester: The lecturer and the director may sign the application form in person or reply by email to the application form to indicate their approval of the request. Please combine the application form and the proof for approval into a single PDF and upload it to the Office of Academic Affairs. The website address for uploading the file will be announced separately.

4.     Because online teaching is conducted during the first three weeks of this semester, if students want to add or attend the classes during the period, they need to contact the lecturer.

344

(9/15更新)110-1 教務處開學防疫相關措施

發佈日期:2021-09-10 00:00:00

110-1 教務處開學防疫相關措施

0915

因應嚴重特殊傳染性肺炎疫情發展,除校方發布各項防疫措施外,有關教學及其相關申辦業務,請各單位依據以下措施配合辦理:

開學後前三週上課方式: 全面採遠距教學,授課教師應將上課網址及課程相關訊息公告於課程大綱 (有關NTU COOL課程網頁如何設為公開,詳見 https://bit.ly/3toRPAC )。實驗、實作或人數較少的研究所課程若需採實體授課,須依以下規範辦理:

1.      落實課堂點名並禁止在教室內飲食。

2.     上課教室應保持通風良好及定時清消。

3.     全程配戴口罩,並維持安全社交距離 (1.5米或2.25平方米)。

4.     於110年9月24日前提出申請送教務處核定(申請表詳見  https://www.space.ntu.edu.tw/navigate/s/CB679CFFA6134C83B4964E40A30A460AQQY )。

開學後第四週起上課方式修課人數80人(含)以上課程採遠距教學,80人以下以實體課程為原則,特殊情形請於110年10月12日前提出申請送教務處核定。(申請表詳見:  https://www.space.ntu.edu.tw/navigate/s/CB679CFFA6134C83B4964E40A30A460AQQY )

1.      採實體授課者,仍須依前述防疫規範辦理。

2.     本校鼓勵教師以數位和實體並行的混成方式進行教學準備,詳細資訊請見數習中心網站: https://www.dlc.ntu.edu.tw/2021/09/08/blended-teaching/ 。

0915 加退選、停修

1.     解除擋修、超修及減修申請書: 老師及系主任可親簽或用郵件代替簽名,請同學將申請書及相關同意證明以email寄至所屬教務單位承辦人。

2.     開學後第一、二週加退選: (1)第1、3類方式加選(上網登記分發):照舊。(2)第2類方式加選(授權碼): 授課教師應於開學前將上課網址、授權碼索取方式等資訊公告於課程大綱,並建議善用 NTU COOL 教學平臺,將教學素材與課程資訊提供給學生,NTU COOL 教學平臺亦將於 9/17 起提供加選意願登記功能。

3.     開學後第三週人工加選及停修:老師及系主任可親簽或用郵件代替簽名,請同學將申請書及相關同意證明,合併成1個pdf檔上傳至教務處。上傳網址將再另行公告。

4.     因本學期前3週皆採遠距授課,同學在加退選期間若有加簽或聽課需求,請主動聯繫授課老師。

397