Before Arrival

 

Pre-Arrival Guidebook

The Office of International Affairs has compiled a guidebook for information to help you as you prepare to embark on your journey to Taiwan. Access the AY2021/2022 Pre-Arrival Guidebook which includes essential information on topics including dormitory, finance, course selection, etc. To download the electronic version, please click the pictures down below.

 

VISA & ARC

Visa

According to the policy released on July 26, 2021, the Border Control Measures for all foreign citizens became stricter. Entry to Taiwan will continue to be suspended for foreign nationals without a valid R.O.C. (Taiwan) Resident Certificate.

Before you come to Taiwan, you should apply for a Visitor or Resident Visa from the Taiwan Diplomatic Mission in your residence country with the official admission letter issued by NTU. Look up the Taiwan Diplomatic Mission in your residence country by visiting the Ministry of Foreign Affair's website: www.mofa.gov.tw/en >> Embassies & Missions. Please note that if you fail to obtain visa issued by a Taiwan Diplomatic Mission, your exchange student identity will  be canceled.

If you are a Mainland China passport holder, you will need to enter Taiwan with an Entry Permit (or called 入臺證). According to regulation of National Immigration Agency (NIA), OIA will help you with the application for an Entry Permit. Find out more in the Guide for Mainland China Passport Holders.

ARC (Alien Resident Certificate)

If you will be staying in Taiwan for one academic year, you may be able to obtain an ARC. ARC for visiting students may be valid for one year and cannot be extended.

Once you have registered at NTU, you can apply for a Resident Visa at the Bureau of Consular Affairs of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs if you entered Taiwan on a Visitor Visa. Within 15 days of receiving a Resident Visa, you must apply for an Alien Resident Certificate (ARC) at the National Immigration Agency in Taipei. You may also request a Re-entry Permit (多重入國許可) when you apply for an ARC.

 

Insurance

NTU Insurance Policy

For students who are joining the on-campus visiting program, you are required to purchase your own insurance in your home country before traveling to Taiwan. A valid Taiwanese NHI card (National Health Insurance card) can also be considered as an equivalent insurance coverage.

Please provide proof of insurance in Chinese or English valid for your entire exchange period for the following:

 - Accident insurance worth a minimum of TWD 1,000,000 (approx. USD 34,000)
 - Medical insurance worth a minimum of TWD 1,000,000 (approx. USD 34,000)

If you hold an Alien Resident Certificate (ARC) and have met the six-month minimum residency requirement, you can choose to join the National Health Insurance (NHI) with limited coverage. 

 

Health Exam

NTU Health Exam Policy

For students joining the on-campus exchange program, you must complete a health exam before travelling to Taiwan. You need to print out the NTU Health Exam Form and Form C (download) in hard copy, and complete the health exam by a qualified doctor in your home country. Submit the original hard copies to NTU to complete the registration procedures.

Important:

  • NTU Health Exam Form and Form C must be completed within 3 months prior to the registration date.
  • If you have difficulty to do the health exam in your home country, you may choose to do the health exam at NTU Hospital after arriving in Taiwan. Please note that following the current policy, all foreign passengers are required to complete a 14-day Home Quarantine and the following up 7-day Self Health Management upon arrival. Moreover, it takes around 5 to 7 work days to receive the health exam report.
  • If you fail to submit the health exam form before the registration day, please contact your coordinator to make an appointment for a make-up registration.
Health Certificate for Residence Application

If you are a one-year exchange student and need to apply for the Resident Visa, you will need to conduct another health exam different from NTU Health Exam Form. To save your time, you are suggested to bring both "NTU Health Exam forms" and "Health Certificate for Residence Application" to the hospital and complete at once.  

If you are going to do the health exam in Taiwan, please refer to thelist of Ministry-designated hospital, which does not include the NTU Hospital, and complete the health exam.

 

NTU Student Volunteer

To help you prepare for and be familiar with NTU student life, the OIA will assign a NTU student volunteer to you. You should receive a welcome email from your student volunteer before the semester starts. Please reply directly to his/her email.

If you haven't heard from your student volunteer by then, please contact the NTU exchange student coordinator.

 

 

Course Information and Course Selection

Course Information

Instruction on how to search for course information, please read this page.

Course Selection Schedule

1st online course selection period: 2022/01/17  to  01/20 

2st online course selection period: 2022/01/24  to  01/26  

Add & drop period:   2022/02/14  to  02/27 

Log in with your NTU student account at myNTU >> Courses >> "Course Selection System 1" or "Course  Selection System 2".

Instruction on how to select courses during the course selection periods, please read this page; or go to the Office of Academic Affairs >> "Course Selection" .

 

 


Last update : 2022 / 05 / 13

抵臺前

來校交換/訪問學生行前手冊

《來校交換學生行前手冊》內容包含簽證、選課時程、住宿資訊等重要訊息,能幫助你在抵達臺灣前順利完成各項行前準備。請點擊下方圖片下載電子版閱讀。

 

簽證及外僑居留證

外國簽證(Visa)

配合中央流行疫情指揮中心2021年7月26日之政策宣布,外交部將持續執行「邊境嚴管」措施。未持有我國有效居留證之非本國籍人士仍暫緩入境。

訪問學生必須在入境臺灣前帶著本校中英文入學通知書至各地中華民國駐外使館申請停留簽證(visitor visa)或居留簽證(resident visa),請於中華民國外交部官網查詢所在地區之我國駐外館處聯絡資訊;香港及澳門籍學生請至居住地鄰近之駐外館處辦理赴臺簽證。

未能順利取得簽證或入臺證之學生將喪失本校訪問學生資格。

入臺證-中國籍學生專用

具有中國大陸國籍之學生須持有效「入出境許可證(或稱入臺證)」方能入出境。根據內政部移民署規定,具有中國大陸國籍之學生欲來臺進行短期學術交流,需由邀請學校統一代辦「入出境許可證(或稱入臺證)」,本校國際處將協助校級交換學生申辦入臺證。在錄取結果公告後,你會收到本校以電子郵件通知,請依郵件通知繳交入臺證申請相關文件。移民署核准申請後,本校將統一以電子郵件方式提供入臺證電子檔給學生。

請注意:若你的母校位於中國大陸以外之其他國家,須至母校所在地臨近之中華民國駐外館處完成預約面談。在收到面談通知前,請勿擅自離開居留地。未配合移民署規定於限期內完成面談,導致延宕入臺證審查時程,甚至無法順利取得入臺證者,將喪失本校交換學生資格。

如想了解更多有關入臺證申請流程及規定,請參見「入臺證注意事項」。

外僑居留證(ARC)

一學年之訪問學生,依照規定得申請一年期不可延長之外僑居留證(ARC)。

若使用停留簽證(Visitor Visa)入境臺灣,可於完成本校註冊後,自行前往外交部領事事務局申請換發居留簽證(Resident Visa),並在拿到居留簽證後15天內,至移民署申請外僑居留證(ARC)。申請時可依個人情況同時申請再入境許可(Re-entry Permit)。更多資訊請參考內政部移民署網站

 

保險

個人醫療及意外保險規定

參與實體交換計畫之來校交換及訪問學生,須於抵臺前先行於母國購買個人醫療及意外險。請提供中文或英文版本之保險證明,保險需涵蓋兩大項目:

  • 意外險:保額最低須超過新臺幣1,000,000元(≒USD 34,000),且保險期間需完整涵蓋交換期。
  • 一般醫療險:保額最低須超過新臺幣1,000,000元(≒USD 34,000),且保險期間需完整涵蓋交換期。

如持有我國全民健康保險卡,請提供健保卡影本作為替代。

國民健康保險

持有外僑居留證(ARC)且在臺停留時間超過六個月以上,可自行於居留地之區公所申請加入國民健康保險(NHI)

 

健康檢查

健康檢查規定

參與實體交換計畫之來校交換及訪問學生,須於抵臺前完成本校體格檢查表及丙表(點擊下載)。請持紙本體格檢查表及丙表,於母國尋找政府合法立案的醫院或合格醫師進行身體健康檢查,並在註冊截止日前上傳完整的體檢表及丙表至註冊系統。

請注意:

  • 體格檢查表及丙表須於註冊日前三個月之內完成才視同有效。若超過三個月,或有部分欄位未完成,或使用非本校之體檢表進行體檢者,一律視同無效。
  • 若無法於母國進行身體健康檢查,得選擇抵臺後至臺大醫院進行檢查。請注意,根據目前規定,所有外籍人士入境後均應完成14天居家檢疫及7天自主健康管理後才能至醫院進行健康檢查,且通常需要五至七個工作日才能拿到健康檢查報告。因此,抵臺後才做健檢可能會耽誤到你完成的註冊時間,請自行評估並安排時間。
外籍人士居留健檢

一學年之交換學生,且欲申請停留簽證(Visitor Visa)轉換居留簽證(Resident Visa)者,請同時攜帶「衛生福利部疾病管制署居留或定居健康檢查項目表」 及「國立臺灣大學體格檢查表及丙表」至國內指定醫院 (不含臺大醫院)完成身體健康檢查。

 

接待志工

為了幫助你在抵臺前的各項準備,國際事務處將會為所有來校交換及訪問學生安排一位接待志工。所有接待志工都是臺大的在學生,非常樂意回答你對於在臺生活、臺大校園環境,或是選課系統等方面的疑問。當你收到來自接待志工主動聯絡你的郵件時,請直接回信給你的志工。

若開學兩週前仍未收到志工主動來信,請和國際事務處承辦人聯繫。

 

選課時程

  • 初選一階:2022 年​ 1 月 17 日至 1 月 20 日;系統開放時間:每日09:00~次日凌晨03:00
  • 初選二階:2022 年​ 1 月 24 日至 1 月 26 日;系統開放時間:每日09:00~次日凌晨03:00
  • 加退選: 2022 年 2 月 14 日至 2 月 27 日 

線上選課系統路徑如下: myNTU >> 課程學習 >>「 網路選課1 」「 網路選課2 」

更多有關選課的資訊,請參考本校教務處網站>>選課專區

 


更新時間 : 2022 / 02 / 19